← Previous Change
side by side
lines around each change
Show the changes in full context
White space changes
02/24/2006 09:48:37 PM (
= Deleting a Wiki Page =
Existing wiki pages can be completely deleted using the ''Delete Page'' or the ''Delete this Version'' buttons at the bottom of the wiki page. These buttons are only visible for users with `WIKI_DELETE` permissions.
'''Note:''' This is an irreversible operation.
In general, it is recommended to create redirection pages instead of completely deleting an old page, as to not frustrate the visitor with broken links when coming to the site from a search engine. A redirection page is a short page that contains a link such as “See !SomeOtherPage”. However, deleting specific versions or even complete pages can make sense to remove spam or other abuse.
See also: TracWiki, TracPermissions
Site design credits